Connecticut Pilot Commission

	Appointing Official/Authority	Commissioner	Term Length*	Term Expiration
1	Speaker of the House ¹	Christopher P. Clark	4-year term	June 30, 2020
2	House Majority Leader ²	David E. Pohorylo	4-year term	June 30, 2023
3	House Minority Leader ³	Michael Eisele	4-year term	June 30, 2020
4	Elected by Majority of the Connecticut- Licensed Pilots ⁴	Captain Michael Peszke	Indefinite term	N/A
5	Senate Majority Leader ⁵	Ralph Gogliettino	4-year term	June 30, 2021
6	Senate Minority Leader ⁶	Captain Joseph Maco	4-year term	June 30, 2022
7	Governor ⁷	K. Wynne Bohonnon	4-year term	June 30, 2021
8	Governor ⁸	William C. Gash, Jr., Chairman	4-year term	June 30, 2020
9	Executive Director of the Connecticut Port Authority (P.A. 15-5) ⁹	Vacant	Indefinite term	N/A

^{*} Section 4-1a of the CGS also allows for the term to continue until a successor is appointed.

¹ To represent non-recreational maritime industry interests.

² As a member with expertise in/or to represent a maritime-related industry from a shipping agent perspective.

³ As a member with expertise in admiralty law.

⁴ As an active pilot, elected by a majority of the Connecticut-licensed pilots.

⁵ As a member representing public environmental issues.

⁶ As a retired ship's Captain.

⁷ As a representative of a maritime-related industry.

⁸ As a member with an interest in the environment who does not have an economic interest in the subject matters of the commission. Appointed as Chairman by Governor Malloy on August 27, 2012.

9 As the executive director of the Connecticut Port Authority, for an indefinite term, in accordance with P.A. 15-5.