Connecticut Port Authority

	Appointing Official/Authority	Board Members	Term Length*	Term Expiration
1	Speaker of the House ¹	Vacant	4-year term	
2	House Majority Leader ²	Vacant	4-year term	
3	House Minority Leader ³	David E. Pohorylo	4-year term	June 30, 2025
4	Senate President Pro Tempore⁴	Vacant	4-year term	
5	Senate Majority Leader ⁵	Vacant	4-year term	
6	Senate Minority Leader ⁶	Grant W. Westerson	4-year term	June 30, 2023*
7	Governor ⁷	John Johnson	4-year term	June 30, 2021*
8	Governor ⁸	David Kooris	4-year term	June 30, 2025
9	Governor ⁹	Gaffney J. Feskoe	4-year term	June 30, 2027
10	Governor ¹⁰	Thomas M. Patton	4-year term	June 30, 2025
11	Governor ¹¹	Paul A. Whitescarver	4-year term	June 30, 2027
12	Governor ¹²	Kristin L. Urbach	Interim Appointee	February 2025
13	Governor ¹³	Vacant	4-year term	
		Ex-Officio Members		
14	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) ¹⁴	Paul O. Robertson, as Designee for DECD	Ex-officio	N/A
		Commissioner Daniel O'Keefe		
15	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) ¹⁵	Douglas C. Dalena OR Sarah Sanders, as Designee for State Treasurer Erick Russell	Ex-officio	N/A
16	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) ¹⁶	Paul Hinsch, as Designee for OPM Secretary Jeffrey Beckham	Ex-officio	N/A
17	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) ¹⁷	Charles Roman, as Designee for DOT Commissioner Garrett Eucalitto	Ex-officio	N/A
18	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) ¹⁸	Brian Thompson, as Designee for DEEP Commissioner Katie Dykes	Ex-officio	N/A
19	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) [P.A. No. 21-179] ¹⁹	Felix Reyes, as Designee for City of New London Mayor Michael Passero	Ex-officio	N/A
20	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) [P.A. No. 21-179] ²⁰	Mayor Justin Elicker, City of New Haven	Ex-officio	N/A
21	C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) [P.A. No. 21-179] ²¹	Thomas Gill, as Designee for City of	Ex-officio	N/A
		Bridgeport Mayor Joe Ganim		

^{*} Article II, Section 2(c) of the Authority's By-Laws provides that all appointed Board members shall be entitled to hold office beyond the expiration of his or her term and until a successor has been appointed and qualified under Section 4-7 of the CGS. Section 4-7 of the CGS provides the process of election by the General Assembly. Section 4-1a of the CGS also allows for the term to continue until a successor is appointed.

¹ 2016 House Joint Resolution No. 169

² 2016 House Joint Resolution No. 29; see also 2018 House Joint Resolution No. 27 and 2021 C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(3) [P.A. No. 21-179] ...who is the chief elected official of a town with a small harbor, or such official's designee...

³ 2016 House Joint Resolution No. 3; see also 2018 House Joint Resolution No. 26.

⁴ 2016 Senate Joint Resolution No. 24 and 2021 C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) [P.A. No. 21-179] ...who is a member or employee of a local port authority...

⁵ 2016 Senate Joint Resolution No. 26; see also 2018 Senate Joint Resolution No. 30.

⁶ 2016 Senate Joint Resolution No. 31; see also 2018 Senate Joint Resolution No. 29.

⁷ 2016 Senate Joint Resolution No. 30; see also 2018 House Joint Resolution No. 2.

⁸ 2016 House Joint Resolution No. 23; see also 2018 Senate Joint Resolution No. 5.

⁹ 2016 House Joint Resolution No. 24

¹⁰ 2016 House Joint Resolution No. 22

^{11 2021} C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(8) [P.A. No. 21-179] ...chief elected official of a town with a small harbor, or such official's designee...

¹² 2021 P.A. No. 21-179

¹³ 2021 P.A. No. 21-179

¹⁴ C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1)...the Commissioner of Economic and Community Development, or the commissioner's designee...

 $^{^{\}rm 15}$ C.G.S. 15-31a (b)(1)...The State Treasurer, or the Treasurer's designee ...

¹⁶ C.G.S. 15-31a (b)(1)...the Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management, or the secretary's designee ...

¹⁷ C.G.S. 15-31a (b)(1)...the Commissioner of Transportation, or the commissioner's designee ...

¹⁸ C.G.S. 15-31a (b)(1)...the Commissioner of Energy and Environmental Protection, or the commissioner's designee ...

^{19 2021} C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) [P.A. No. 21-179] ...the chief elected official of the town of New London, or such official's designee ...

²⁰ 2021 C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) [P.A. No. 21-179] ... Chief elected official of the city of New Haven, or such official's designee ...

²¹ 2021 C.G.S. 15-31a(b)(1) [P.A. No. 21-179] ... Chief elected official of the city of Bridgeport, or such official's designee ...