

# ANNUAL PUBLIC HEARING

# Tuesday, December 12, 2023 5:00 P.M.

# Location: VIRTUAL

## Zoom link was provided

\*Please Note: In addition to the minutes below, an audio recording of this meeting can be found on the Authority's website at <u>https://ctportauthority.com/governance/</u>

#### **Board Attendance**

Chair David Kooris; John Johnson; Grant Westerson; Paul Hinsch; Paul Whitescarver; Mayor Michael Passero; Tom Patton; Deputy Commissioner Robert Hotaling; Doug Dalena; Brian Thompson; Felix Reyes; Gaffney Feskoe

Absent: John Carter; David Pohorylo; Thomas Gill; Charles Roman; Mayor Justin Elicker

CPA Staff/Other: Ulysses Hammond; Fayola Haynes; Cathey LaBonte; Jill Dowling-Moreno; Steve Nuhn (Sound Computers)

## NOTES

## 1. Call to Order

Chair David Kooris called the hearing to order at 5:03pm.

Pursuant to Section 15-31a(n) of the General Statutes of Connecticut for the purpose of evaluating the adequacy of the State's maritime policies, facilities and support for maritime commerce and industry.

## 2. Public Comment

(Begins at 2:29 of the audio recording)

None

#### 3. Adjournment

(Begins at 6:55 of the audio recording)

Motion to adjourn made by John Johnson, seconded by Grant Westerson. Hearing adjourned at 5:10pm.